Tags

, ,

I’m in the middle of finding a new job and it is every bit as time consuming and stressful as people talk about.  It’s super exciting to be living in the moment and having my future on the tips of my fingers, but at the same time I long to have a steady income that allows me to live a little bit more stress free and purchase things that would make my life a bit easier.  

That said, I must admit teaching dance has its good parts.  1) Pays well enough. 2) There is nothing cuter than 3 year olds dancing around in their tap shoes and tutus. 3) I absolutely love to dance and teach.  But as awesome is it is, there are things I miss about having an office job.  

I miss the clothes.  I miss actually doing my hair.  I know, talk about some first world problems over here.

Don’t get me wrong, wearing athletic clothes and just throwing my hair in a ponytail is fantastic.  But with a closet of nice clothes, I wish I had more chances to put them to use.  I look at Pinterest and just drool over the fabulous casual clothes people are pinning.  

Here are some of my favorite outfits.

{Source}

{Source}

{Source}

{Source}

green blazer business casual

{Source}

I love the creativity allowed in the public relations/communications field and the comfortable clothes it allows its professionals to wear.  Yes, there are times a nice suit is needed, but the flexibility of the everyday is fantastic.

What are your favorite pieces to wear to work?

