Tags

, , , , ,

Today has been another long day of teaching dance classes.  Every day this week Carl and I have come home and crashed on the couch in front of the tv for the rest of the night.  I must be honest though, we crash in front of the tv not just because we are tired, but because Chris bought a 55” tv for the spare room.  

Yes.  55 inch tv.

With surround sound.

Needless to say once that tv went up on Friday the rest of the weekend was spent watching manly movies in the man cave.  Yes, the men are calling it the man cave.  I mean, it does have every badass movie poster and a bar set up in it, so I can’t blame them.  However, I must say it’s done very well and looks just classy enough to not scare away the opposite sex.  

With the creation of the man cave/movie room I couldn’t resist browsing the internet for some decorating inspiration.  I’ve been obsessed with yellow lately, if you can’t tell from my favorites I have shown below.

yellow bedroom
recovered wood sign etsy flower coasters yellow and white kitchen yellow cushion headboard
white yellow footrest
I just love the wood sign and coasters oh so much.  They would add a nice pop of color to a room without being too bold.  The best part is they are both for sale on Etsy.  Just click on the pictures to see their sources.
What are your favorite colors to decorate with?
