Tags

, , , , , ,

So far I’ve done good on my resolutions.  Not letting myself get hungry and moody has been a tad bit more difficult than I anticipated.  We have a limited grocery budget so it means I have to be creative in the kitchen.  For lunch today I was getting pretty hungry and knew my food options were limited.  I really considered cheating on my fast food resolution but I stayed strong.  I ended up making a turkey and cheese salad with romaine lettuce and italian dressing.  It tasted pretty good.

I’ve found that searching on Pinterest is always helpful in finding food inspiration, especially for lunches.  It’s hard to think outside of the boring turkey or PB&J sandwiches.  I came across an article on Fitness Magazine‘s website that had great lunch ideas.  Below are pictures of some of my favorite recipes.  Click here if you would like to view the whole list or you can click on the images and to go their recipe.

steak sandwich

Bistro Flank Steak Sandwich

Turkey & Tomato Panini

Turkey and Tomato Panini

BBQ Chicken Sandwich

BQQ Chicken Sandwich

Grilled Eggplant Panini

Grilled Eggplant Panini

Southwestern Cheese Panini

Southwestern Cheese Panini

Grilled Eggplant Parmesan Sandwich

Grilled Eggplant Parmesan Sandwich

