Tags

, , , , ,

This weekend I went through all my shoes and got rid of any I wasn’t wearing.  I know, a woman getting rid of shoes, crazy right?  I told Carl I had too many shoes and was going to get rid of some, I think he nearly had a stroke.  He just looked at me and said, “What?? A woman admitting she has too many shoes??”

Here’s the truth ladies: You don’t need all those shoes.  Those heels that you just had to have and have yet to wear? You don’t need them.  Yes, I think it’s important to treat yourself sometimes and buy something that makes you smile, but there is a line.  My shoes were no longer fitting in the bin I keep them in, and that’s how I knew it was time to let go of a couple pairs.

As I went through my shoes, I discovered a few pairs that I used to wear often, yet hadn’t because they were getting lost in the overflow.   Of all the pairs I discovered, I must say my favorite were my TOMS classics.  I am a huge TOMS fan.  If you haven’t heard of TOMS, they are a company that for every pair of shoes purchased, they give a pair away to a person in need.  Since it’s creation in 2006, TOMS has been able to give over 1,000,000 pairs of shoes to those living without.

I love TOMS not just because of their cause, but because their shoes just might be the most comfortable pairs of shoes I own.  Over Christmas when I visited Wisconsin, I fell in love again with my TOMS Botas.  The fur lining made the 10 degree weather nearly bearable, at least for my feet.

I currently have three different pairs of TOMS (classics, botas, and boots), but I can’t help but look through the different styles they come out with.  They are always coming out with new patterns and styles for their shoes.  I’ve been looking at them recently and here are some of my favorites.

Chestnut suede TOMS botas TOMS tribal knit women's classics TOMS oahu wedges TOMS turquoise zebra striped classics TOMS chestnut suede fleece botas

Do you have a favorite pair of TOMS or a brand of shoe you are committed to?

