Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Friday has finally made its way here!  I’m so excited for the weekend to finally arrive!  I think Carl and I might be going to Greenville to visit the other love of his life, his adorable little Jack Russel named Pinky.  All that’s between me and a lovely weekend is my time in the office.  Here are a few of my favorite finds of the week to make the day go by faster.

The squeaking frog.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about, click that link right now. RIGHT.  NOW.  Then prepare your heart to feel the greatest amount of cuteness it has ever had the pleasure of enduring.  You may think I’m exaggerating, but I’ll have you know, this frog has been identified by multiple sources as the cutest thing ever.  You can thank me later.

This recipe for Oriental Broccoli Cole Slaw.  I made it Wednesday and it is fantastic.  I made a big batch of it so we’re still snacking on it.  The recipe is super simple and perfect for people like me.  Every ingredient can be adjusted to your tasting.  I left out the almonds, sunflower seeds and green onion and it still tasted great.

Asian broccoli cole slaw

The blog Two Twenty One. This week I fell in love with this blog.  For one, the layout is adorable, and two, just look at the projects page. I have this strange obsession with well organized things, and this blog most certainly is so.  To me, her blog has a perfect balance of everything I want to read. She’s a newlywed, yet she used a separate blog to talk about her wedding so it’s not all in your face. I love it. You should check her out.  Also, be sure to check her out on Pinterest, I’m still trying to go through all her boards, there’s just so much good stuff.

Artwork by Sanders Black.  My old classmate from high school has created a new website for his artwork.  I noticed the link on Facebook and and proceeded to drool over every piece in his gallery.  It’s so great to be able to see how successful and talented your old friends have become.  Check out some of my favorite pieces below, you can click on any of them to view his entire gallery.

Giant Squid by Sanders Black Owl by Sanders Black Ghost by Sanders Black Jellyfish by Sanders Black

There you have it!  What great things have you come across this week?

