Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This week I experienced the most stressful hours of my life.  My baby Daisy became very sick Wednesday and we had to take her back to the shelter to see the vet.  Upon arrival we discovered another family was there with a sick puppy from her litter.  We had to leave her there overnight and hope for the best.  Needless to say I was crying before we even left the shelter.

Carl and I spent the rest of the night terrified as to what Daisy could have and if she would make it.  We learned on Thursday she just had a virus and will be just fine.  Thank heavens.  As of right they are still keeping her and we are hoping to get her back tomorrow.  They don’t want her to come home until she is 100% just to be safe.  Fingers crossed she can come home tomorrow.

Why am I telling you that story when today is supposed to be about Friday Favorites?  Because today’s favorites are all about homemade cleaners.  I pretty much spent all Thursday sanitizing the crap out of our house.  I know Daisy caught the virus at or before she was brought to the shelter, but I sure as heck wasn’t going to let it be left somewhere in our house for her to catch again.

I could have spent a ridiculous amount of money on products to clean my house if I wanted.  I mean, just think about all the different cleaners you probably own and how much they cost all together.  Crazyness.  Fortunately I’ve spent a decent amount of time on Pinterest finding good homemade cleaners. I figured today would be a great time to share them all.  If you click on the title of the cleanser is will take you to the fabulous blogger that originally posted the recipe.

Homemade cleaner recipes

Floor Cleaner

  • 1/4 Cup white vinegar
  • 1 Tblsp. liquid dish soap
  • 1/4 Cup washing soda
  • 2 Gallons very warm tap water

Tub Cleaner

  • 1 Part blue dawn dish soap
  • 1 Part white vinegar

Mix solution in spray bottle and spray onto tub.  Allow it to sit for an hour then rinse away.  You can also put this solution in a scrubbing brush with handle and do a quick scrub down after your shower.

All Purpose Cleaner

  • 12 Oz. white vinegar
  • 12 Oz. dish soap
  • 1 Tsp. laundry detergent

Those are my top three cleaners and the ones I used yesterday.  I also use a homemade laundry detergent you can find on this blog.  Feel free to check out my Pin board for homemade products and cleaners.

Do you have any homemade cleaners you swear by?

