Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday everyone!  If you’re like me and have today off, you’re most certainly having a happy Friday!  It’s been a rough week with the passing of our much loved little puppy, Daisy, but I finally have good news.  I want to share it with you today, but I think I’m going to wait a few days to be safe.

For today’s Friday Favorites I want to share with you some of my favorite internet links of the week.  If you need a good laugh or a nice “awww” moment, then I’ve got you covered.  Prepare yourself though, none of these links are related in any way, so subject matter will change quickly.  It’ll be okay though, I promise.

This week the LEO Zoological Conservation Center in Greenwich, Connecticut welcomed a baby giraffe to their family.  If you’ve never watched a baby giraffe stand for the first time, then you’ve never seen the most awkward yet cutest thing ever.

Now that your eyes hurt from the cuteness, let’s talk about the kitchen.  Do you ever feel like a failure when you try and cook?  It’s okay if you said yes, because I most certainly fail in the kitchen more than I’d care to admit. Fortunately for us, Buzzfeed has created a great meme list to boost our self esteem.  Feel free to check out their list of 37 people worse at cooking than you.

Cooking fail

Coming back to the giraffe find, kinda not really, here’s my favorite find of the week.  It’s another winner from Buzzfeed.  Twenty-one dogs who don’t realize how big they are.  I mean, if that doesn’t tell you how cute it’s gonna be, I don’t know what would.  I am a sucker for big dogs.  I used to be scared of them, but now I must hug and talk in my awkward puppy voice to every big dog I see.  Just look at these guys.

21 dogs who don't realize how big they are 21 dogs who don't realize how big they are

That’s it for Friday Favorites!  Different from the usual but I think a random list of happiness is a good way to end a rough week.  What are your favorite things from this week?

